• A
  • A
  • A
  • (resize font)

Editors’ Award for AJSLP

Congratulations to first author, Angela Halpern, and co-authors on being selected for the 2012 Editors’ Award for the American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology!

Ms. Halpern's article, “Innovative Technology for the Assisted Delivery of Intensive Voice Treatment (LSVT®LOUD) for Parkinson Disease,” was selected for the award. Co-authors who contributed to the article are Lorraine Ramig, Carlos Matos, Jill Petska-Cable, Jennifer Spielman, Janice Pogoda, Phillip Gilley, Shimon Sapir, John Bennett, and David McFarland. Funding support was provided by the NIH-NIDCD and the Michael J. Fox Foundation. An article selected for an Editors’ Award is the one that the Editor and Associate Editor feel meets the highest quality standards in research design, presentation, and impact for a given year. It is truly a high honor. The award will be presented at the Friday evening Awards Ceremony at the 2013 ASHA Convention (November 15), in Chicago, Illinois. We look forward to celebrating with the authors in November!

Latest News

LSVT Global Kicks Off Our 2017 Small Student Grant Competition!

October 21, 2016 3:12 pm MDT

LSVT Global is pleased to provide seed funding to speech, physical and occupational therapy graduate students (including post-doctoral trainees) planning on or completing behavioral treatment studies with neurologically impaired patients. The behavioral treatment does NOT need to be LSVT BIG or LSVT LOUD. Domestic (USA) and international applications are welcome. More Info